Play Video
VIVEK Express | Birthday | Swami Vivekananda | Indian Railways
Publish Date: 3 months ago
108, 691 views
VIVEK EXPRESS is a weekly Express train Service started in 2013 to commemorate the 150th birth anniversary of Swami Vivekananda by the then Railway Minister Smt.Mamata Banerjee.

Enjoy watching this special Train video on the account of two great occasions the first being Swami Vivekananda's 154th birth anniversary and second its The Rail Zone's Birthday as well, and we turn 4 today ( Started on 12 January 2013) !

A BIG Thanks to all the Subscribers and Viewers for your continuous support and appreciation for what has been show cased in our Channel. We look forward for your continuous motivation and support.

There are 4 different Vivek Express Trains :
15905/15906 - Dibrugarh - Kanyakumari ~ Vivek Express.
19567/19568 - Okha to Tuticorin ~ Vivek Express
19027/19028 - Bandra Terminus Jammu Tawi ~ Vivek Express
22851/22852 - Santragachhi to Mangalore ~ Vivek Express

On this great occasion we share the video of one of the four VIVEK EXPRESS running between Tuticorin to Okha shot at the scenic Makalidurga Ghat section.

Locomotive : VATVA WDM3D 11125 & WDG3A 13269 / 13455.

Vivekananda (1863-1902) was a philosopher, orator, educator and spiritual genius. As a young man, he studied philosophy and history and was a voracious reader of world thinkers. In 1881, he met the saint Sri Ramakrishna and learnt from him that spiritual truth could be experienced and that the different religions of the world were paths to a common spiritual goal.

Vivekananda became known to the world when he spoke at the Parliament of Religions in Chicago in 1893. He emphasized the themes of unity and harmony and these resonated well with the thousands of people who attended his talks. After the Chicago meeting, he continued to lecture throughout America, Europe and India.

To read more about Swamy Vivekananda
Click here

15905/15906 - Dibrugarh - Kanyakumari Vivek Express is the longest distance running Train of Indian Railways. It covers a total of 4273 km from Dibrugarh to Kanyakumari in approximately 82 hours.

WATCH Train Videos in ULTRA HD 4K

Like us on Facebook
© The Rail Zone 2017